Four-Ingredient Nutella Brownie Cakes

This post is way overdue, and I am so sorry for that, but I did promise a successful recipe last time, and this is definitely it! 

As it was my boyfriend’s birthday a while ago and he goes a liiittle crazy over Nutella, I wanted it to be the main ingredient in the cupcakes I wanted to make for one of his gifts. However, they turned out to have so much Nutella in them that the texture is more brownie-like, so I fittingly named them Brownie Cakes. As you can see from the title, they also only require four ingredients! And that’s including the frosting. How great is that? Seeing as I used an entire big jar of Nutella though, I would definitely not call these healthy. But let’s be real… guys don’t care about that. Am I right? (Yeah, I’m right.)

This recipe was originally found here. It says it yields about 28 mini cupcakes, but I got 35.

browniecakes1I also finally bought new measuring cups and spoons, and I was so excited about them that I had to include them in this picture. (yes, I get excited about new kitchenware.)

Ingredients:

  • 2 1/2 cups Nutella
  • 3 eggs
  • 1 cup all-purpose flour
  • 8 oz cream cheese

browniecakes2Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 F and place cupcake liners in mini cupcake pan.
  2. In a large bowl, whisk the eggs.
  3. Add 1 1/2 cups of Nutella to bowl, and mix until smooth and creamy.
  4. Add the flour and stir mixture well.
  5. Pour batter into cupcake liners.
  6. Bake for 13-15 minutes.

browniecakes3For the frosting, combine remaining 1 cup of Nutella and cream cheese in a bowl and mix well. Make sure the Brownie Cakes are cooled well before piping the frosting on top!browniecakes4 browniecakes5I added chocolate sprinkles because if you’re gonna bake yummy Nutella cupcakes and have Nutella frosting, why not top it off with more chocolatey goodness?!browniecakes6Tip: Make your own cute flags! I cut up Post-it notes, glued them on toothpicks and wrote the letters on them.browniecakes7And lastly, some extra hearts for cuteness. ;)

I have so many ideas and good recipes planned and will start posting more regularly now, so get ready!

Leave a comment

